Alabama State Board of Prosthetists and Orthotists

Continuing Education Disclosure Form

In accordance with <u>The Code of Alabama 1975</u> § 34-25A-1-14, all licensed Orthotists, Prosthetists, and Pedorthist must obtain the minimum continuing education hours as established by a national recognized certifying board accredited by the National Commission for Certifying Agencies (NCCA), or such other national agency as approved by the board.

In accordance with Rule 746-X-2, Licensure, all licensees must obtain 1 hour each year of continuing education on the Alabama Orthotics and Prosthetics Act and 1 hour each year of continuing education on orthotics and prosthetics ethics.

Please complete the form below indicating the required continuing education hours for the year, and please attach documentation from above referenced certifying agencies.

| Name: | | |
|--|---|---|
| Accredited Facility: | | |
| Type of License: | License Number: | |
| Phone #: | Email Address: | |
| Continuing Education on Ala | abama Orthotics and Prosthe | etics Act: |
| Name of class/event | Date | Hours |
| Continuing Education on ort | chotics and prosthetics ethics: | : |
| Name of class/event | Date | Hours |
| understand that providing false license application may be cau | n is true and correct to the best e or misleading information in, see for denial or loss of licensur ormation on a government docu es not constitute licensure. | with or concerning my re. I understand that |
| Signature | Date | |